Prologue to Chaos

The land of Carlissa stood on the cusp of a renaissance. But even as King Danor planned reforms to usher in a new era of enlightenment, other forces were threatening to lead the kingdom toward a very different future. That future began to take shape in a fateful confrontation that occurred in a Prologue to Chaos.

Prologue to Chaos introduces the world and story for a new epic fantasy series. It is currently available as a free download here. It will continue in Hell Gate, the first full-length novel in the Sanctum of the Archmage Saga.

Fifth Edition: December 2018. Available now on Amazon and Kobo.

Sixth Edition: Released January 2021 and available as a free download here.

Prologue to Chaos is a novella-length work that provides an expanded introduction to the Sanctum of the Archmage Saga.

Outline for the Sixth Edition:

  • Chapter 1 – Rogue Wizard
  • Chapter 2 – Inquisition on Trial
  • Chapter 3 – The City of Rainbows
  • Chapter 4 – The Calm Before the Storm
  • Chapter 5 – The Storm Breaks
  • Appendix – The World of the Sanctum

(Note: An earlier edition of the prologue was published on Amazon under the title Dawn of Chaos. The title and cover were updated with publication of the third edition. Dawn of Chaos will become the title of the first compilation volume in the Sanctum of the Archmage Saga.)

Copyright Notice. Copyright 2014, all rights reserved.

Leave a Reply